CE Webinar: Dosimetry of small fields: the physics behind it

webinar iba dosimetry academy

Join our live webinar on 5 November 2020 at 3 p.m. GMT/4 p.m. CET/11 a.m. EST. to explore the physics behind the dosimetry of small fields

The first part of this webinar focuses on the theoretical aspects of small field dosimetry, whereas the second part – to be held 12 November – presents the best practice in small field dosimetry based on TRS 483 protocol.

The participants of this webinar, presented by Dr Lutz Müller, Director of International Competence Center (ICC), IBA Dosimetry, and Dr Hui Khee Looe, Deputy Head of the Department of Medical Physics, University Clinic for Medical Radiation Physics and Radiation Protection, Pius Hospital, Oldenburg, Germany will get more insight into the following topics:

  • What is special about small radiation fields?
  • Perturbation effects – the interaction between detector and small photon fields.
  • Strengths and limitations of specific detectors.
  • Correction factors in SF protocols.
  • Application of codes of practice for small field dosimetry, mainly IAEA/AAPM TRS 483.
  • Possible pitfalls in small field dosimetry.

This meeting has applied to CAMPEP for approval of one MPCEC hour, and to EBAMP for approval for one CME credit.

Learn more and register